2015-07-08_13h42_45The Eastern Academic Health Science Network (EAHSN) have announced their 10 members of the founding cohort of the Q initiative. Led by the Health Foundation and supported by NHS England, the Q initiative connects people skilled in quality improvement across the UK. Together the Health Foundation and NHS England have committed an initial £2m of funding for 2015 to develop and deliver this long-term initiative. Selection of this founding cohort has been a very competitive process, with nominations of a high standard. The Health Foundation have also ensured that the fellows represent all sectors, backgrounds and geography.


James WardDonna MalleyCongratulations to James Ward (CLAHRC Patient Safety theme) and Donna Malley (Enduring Disabilities and Disadvantage theme and CLAHRC Fellow 2014) who have been confirmed as new Q Fellows.

Read more on the EAHSN website.


Share this article
Tweet about this on Twitter