NIHR Leaders Represented in the Queen’s New Year’s Honours List 2019

A number of NIHR leaders have been recognised in the Queen’s New Years Honours List 2019.

  • Professor Louise Ann Robinson, NIHR Research Professor, will become a Dame Commander of the Order of the British Empire. For services to Primary Care.
  • Professor Richard Hobbs, Director of the NIHR School for Primary Care Research will become a CBE (Commander of the British Empire), for services to Medical Research.
  • Dr Stephen Wootton, Associate Professor in Human Nutrition, University of Southampton and lead of the Nutrition, Diet & Lifestyle theme at the NIHR Southampton Biomedical Research Centre, will become an OBE (Officer of the British Empire), for services to Nutrition and Physical Exercise.
  • Professor Richard Lilford, Director of the NIHR Collaboration for Leadership in Applied Health Research and Care (CLAHRC) West Midlands and Professor of Public Health, University of Warwick, will become an OBE for services to Health Research.
  • Professor Chris Griffiths, Director of the Manchester Centre for Dermatology Research and Head of the Dermatology Theme of the NIHR Manchester Biomedical Research Centre, will become an OBE.
  • Professor Caroline Dive, Cancer Precision Medicine Theme Lead and Monitoring Residual Disease Programme Lead at the NIHR Manchester Biomedical Research Centre and and Deputy Director, Cancer Research UK Manchester Institute, will become a CBE for services to Cancer Research.
  • Jocelyn Walters, Research Delivery Manager at CRN Wessex, will become an MBE (Member of the British Empire).

More news is available on the NIHR website

Share this article
Tweet about this on Twitter